Countdown to ARLHS NLLW
00 days
00 hours
00 minutes
00 seconds

Worked All States – Lighthouse
(WAS-LH) Award Rules

1. The WAS-LH (Worked All States- Lighthouse) Award is available to all amateurs worldwide who submit written confirmation of having contacted a lighthouse station in all US states (35) that have lighthouses, they are (Alabama, Alaska, California, Connecticut, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Michigan, Minnesota, Mississippi, Missouri, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Ohio, Oklahoma, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Texas, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin).  Update on Sept. 7, 2019: The States of Alaska and Hawaii have been accordingly added to the list, this will affect the count required to achieve Gold level. Previously issued awards will be grand-fathered and remain valid as issued.

  • The basic Bronze award will be issued for (12) states.
  • The next level Silver award for (23) states.
  • The highest level Gold award for working and confirming (35) states.

The WAS-LH is available to SWL’s on a heard basis with SWL QSL confirmation.

Activators of a Light listed in the ARLHS database will get credit towards the WAS-LH award.

2. All ARLHS General Rules and requirements are applicable.

3. Contacts may be made over any period of years. Contacts must be confirmed in writing, preferably in the form of QSL cards. Photocopies or scans are acceptable and preferred.

4. Application Procedure (Please follow carefully)

  • The WAS-LH Application Form must be submitted to the Awards Manager (see General Rules for address).
  • If QSL cards are sent, they must be accompanied by sufficient postage for their safe return (registered mail is recommended because it is traceable). Photocopies of QSL cards are permitted and recommended.